Vegan Week Round Up

12 Nov

Howdy all! I hope you had a chance to check out Vegan week on the site and here on the blog last week. It was an eye-opening experience for me (a non-Vegan) to put together. While I do eat animal products, I am a huge animal lover. Some of the ways animals are treated to create “fashion” is heartbreaking to me.  There are so many fantastic fashion options out there that are completely animal-free, so why not take advantage?

I don’t want to get preachy, I just want to help bring awareness. I hope you were able to find the information informative! In case you missed anything, here is a run down:

– Melisser from Cruelty Free Face gave us great ideas for Fall make-up trends

– Melanie from The Streets I Know broke down 5 Vegan companies that rock

Glee star Lea Michelle is Vegan

– Get Bones star Emily Deschanel’s Vegan-friendly style

– Vegan friendly studded heels

Mulberry inspired Vegan satchel

– Animal-free moto jacket

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’m going to get out to the new H&M store that opened downtown today. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

