The Best 350 Bucks You’ll Ever Spend

13 Sep

$350 will buy you a lot of great things.   A Rebecca Minkoff bag on sale at Nordstrom.  A great Alice + Olivia party dress. A weekend getaway with your SO.  Did you know it can buy you 3-months of pure hair-happiness? How about 3-months of blow-out free, stick straight, perfect hair?

Sounds impossible, right? Not so much.

There is a cutting-edge hair treatment out there called the  Brazilian Blow-Out– a treatment to cure frizz and create natural straight looking hair. When my stylist Terra explained it to me I was hesitant. My hair is thick, naturally wavy and pretty much impossible to tame.  No product could change the natural state of my hair, right? But Terra insisted she had tried the treatment on others and had amazing results.  After some coaxing and getting over the sticker shock of the cost, I agreed and made an appointment.

I’m so glad I did.

My hair is – in a word – amazing. I’m talking best hair of my life.

The treatment is simple. The stylist simply brushes a solution evenly on your hair, blowdrys and carefully flat irons it out. The heat from the dryer and iron activate the solution and voila – perfectly straight hair. The treatment is supposed to last for up to 3-months, and comes with a special shampoo and conditioner to keep the style looking healthy and shiny.

After just one day I am sure I will fork up the money again in 3 months because it is really that amazing.

Need proof? Here is the before and after (please note my mullet-like before shot – it’s a classic).

Before 😦

After 🙂

Back

Wowsa! And this morning I woke up with the best bed head of my life. I washed it, blew it out and it looks EXACTLY the same as it did yesterday. I cannot begin to express how thrilled I am.

Who says money can’t buy happiness?

If you are in the Portland area, I highly suggest contacting Terra to have this done. You won’t be sorry! Here’s her info:

Terra Barker
Mascola’s Salon
503-620-0631

Leave a Reply

